Making India's Budgets open, usable and easy to comprehend



Union Budget Explorer

2019-20 (Interim)

Balasore District Treasury


Krishna District Treasury

Andhra Pradesh

Tiers of Government

Tiers of government refer to distinct levels of government set up for a particular country. In India, there are three tiers of government: Union, State and Local, the latter being either urban or rural.